5 பிப்ரவரி, 2014

Hon'ble Mr. Justice A.K. Mathur - 7th Central Pay Commission Chairman

Written By Admin on February 4, 2014 | Tuesday, February 04, 2014

  • Mr. Justice Ashok Kumar Mathur, M.A.,L.L.B – was born on August 7, 1943 . He was enrolled as an Advocate of the Rajasthan High Court on October 20, 1967 . He was appointed as Assistant Government Advocate and Deputy Government Advocate on August 2, 1969 and Government Advocate of Jodhpur from January 31, 1977 to July 12, 1978 . Appointed as Additional Advocate General in 1981. He was appointed as Additional Judge on July 13, 1985 and permanent Judge of the Rajasthan High Court on July 23, 1986 . He was transferred to the Madhya Pradesh High Court on February 18, 1994 .
  • He was appointed as Chief Justice of Madhya Pradesh High Court from February 3, 1996 . Transferred to the Calcutta High Court on December 22, 1999 .
  • He was elevated as Judge , Supreme Court of India on June 7, 2004.
  • Retired on August 7, 2008 (F.N)
  • He has been appointed chairman of the Commission on 04/02/2014
  • Prime Minister Approves Composition of 7th Central Pay Commission Under the Chairmanship of Justice Ashok Kumar Mathur, Retired Judge of the Supreme Court and Retired Chairman, Armed Forces Tribunal
    The Finance Minister Shri P. Chidambaram has issued the following statement:

    “The Prime Minister has approved the composition of the 7th Central Pay Commission as follows:

    1. Shri Justice Ashok Kumar Mathur - Chairman

    (Retired Judge of the Supreme Court and Retired

    Chairman, Armed Forces Tribunal)

    2. Shri Vivek Rae - Member (Full Time)
    (Secretary, Petroleum & Natural Gas)

    3. Dr. Rathin Roy - Member (Part Time)
    (Director, NIPFP)

    4. Smt. Meena Agarwal - Secretary
    (OSD, Department of Expenditure,

    Ministry of Finance)”